Dutchess

Knitting, pattern design

Ribbet. March 11, 2010

Filed under: Pattern Progression — burninhelen @ 10:03 am

Again with the frogging! I’m going to get it right today if it kills me. The problem is, it’s almost impossible to do what I want to do, and it’s dawning on me. I think I could have achieved it had I just did top-down. But I am NOT re-knitting the entire thing again!

I did order some yarn from knitpicks for 2 bucks a skein. I’ve never used their yarn before, but am curious to see, feel and work with it! But, I just can’t shake the feeling that it was TWO DOLLARS a skein. Is that too good to be true? I do read and see a lot of stuff made with it, although I’m not sure if it’s what I bought- and I forgot what I bought anyways, but it was a pretty purple.

I’m almost ready to abandon this sweater, I have yarn waiting in the wings for new projects- yet, *exasperated sigh*, I am determined to not give up, at this point it’s full out war.

Aside from being sick, that’s pretty much all I have been doing the past few days, so not much to report.

 

Leave a Reply

